Black History is US History

At Middle, we don't segregate our teaching about Black history & antiracism to a single month. We know that, to build a world where Black lives truly matter to government and culture, we must celebrate Blackness 365 days a year. However, in February, we still take time for intentional study, deepening our omnipresent exploration of what God offers the world through Black people. So look at the list below, and find ways to connect in the coming days!

Not Just A Month

Monday, February 1, 8:00 p.m.: For the Love of Black Literature

Tuesday, February 2, 5:45 p.m.: Reparations Task Force

Tuesday, February 2, 7:00 p.m.: Black Trans Theology Class with J Mase III

Sunday, February 7, 11:45 a.m.: Worship Celebration

Monday, February 8, 8:00 p.m.: For the Love of Black Literature

Wednesday, February 10, 7:30 p.m.: Queer Black Men in the Middle

Sunday, February 14, 11:45 a.m.: Worship Celebration

Monday, February 15, 8:00 p.m.: For the Love of Black Literature

Sunday, February 21, 11:45 a.m.: Worship Celebration

Monday, February 22, 8:00 p.m.: For the Love of Black Literature

Wednesday, February 24, 7:30 p.m.: Queer Black Men in the Middle

Sunday, February 28, 11:45 a.m.: Worship Celebration

Sunday, February 28, 1:00 p.m.: Race Matters Leadership Lab: Building Multi-Ethnic Congregations and Why That Matters