Upcoming Events

2019

Sunday Sep 1

Monday Sep 2

Tuesday Sep 3

Wednesday Sep 4

  • weekly on Wednesday from -

    Downtown Meditation Wednesday Night Sitting & Dharma Talk

    Community Room - (C27)

    This ongoing weekly class includes sitting meditation, a dharma talk, discussion, and time for getting to know one another. Please arrive on time to the class.

  • monthly on the first Wednesday and the third Wednesday of the month from -

    Queer Black Men

    Offsite

    What is it like to a queer black man of faith today? How do we reconcile the god of our fathers with the god of our understanding?

Friday Sep 6

  • monthly on the first Friday and the third Friday of the month from -

    Shul of NY Shabbat Services

    Sanctuary - (000)

    The Shul of New York meets for Shabbat services on the 1st and 3rd Fridays of every month in the Social Hall in the annex building of Middle Church.

Saturday Sep 7

Sunday Sep 8

Monday Sep 9

Tuesday Sep 10

Wednesday Sep 11

Saturday Sep 14

Sunday Sep 15

  • weekly on Sunday from -

    Wee Care (Infant to Age 4)

    Nursery - (301)

    Caregivers provide a safe space for the youngest members of our congregation to begin learning about the Bible through stories, crafts, and activities.

  • monthly on the third Sunday of the month from -

    Young Adults Small Group

    Parlor - (501)

    Join with other 20-somethings and 30-somethings at Middle in this Young Adults Small Group. Together we engage connections between faith and justice, sharing stories and asking questions.

Monday Sep 16

Tuesday Sep 17

Wednesday Sep 18

  • weekly on Wednesday from -

    Downtown Meditation Wednesday Night Sitting & Dharma Talk

    Community Room - (C27)

    This ongoing weekly class includes sitting meditation, a dharma talk, discussion, and time for getting to know one another. Please arrive on time to the class.

  • monthly on the first Wednesday and the third Wednesday of the month from -

    Queer Black Men

    Offsite

    What is it like to a queer black man of faith today? How do we reconcile the god of our fathers with the god of our understanding?